2015 – 2016 Scholarship Recipients

Yoakum A&M Club Scholarships 

Each year the Yoakum A&M club and the DeWitt-Lavaca Aggie Moms’ club raise funds to provide $1,000 scholarships for deserving local students on their way to Texas A&M University in College Station. We greatly appreciate your support of this effort.

Click Here for more information on the current scholarship application process.

Congratulations to the following 2015 – 2016 Scholarship recipients:

Dewitt Lavaca County A&M Club Scholarship:

Mariah Rodriguez – Cuero High School
Chelsea Veit – Cuero High School
Sarah Busselman – Hallettsville High School
Kristin Pavliska – Hallettsville High School
Emma Wick – Halletsville High School
Taylor Opela – Sacred Heart High School
Tyler Patek – Shiner High School
Abby Irvin – St. Paul High School
Victoria Kusak – St Paul High School
Hannah Bordovsky – Yoakum High School
Kyle Schoenemann – Yoakum High School

Janet Barre Memorial Scholarship:

McKenzie Heller – Yoakum High School

Yoakum A&M Club Scholarship: 

Chant Parker – Cuero High School 
Joshua Becan – Hallettsville High School
Trenton McGee – Hallettsville High School
Paiden Pruett – Hallettsville High School
Scott Huser – Sacred Heart High School 
Thomas Bowman – Shiner High School
Brandy Mascheck – Shiner High School
Kurt Chunda – St. Paul High School
Sheyanne Chumchal – Yoakum High School 
Austin McCoy – Yoakum High School

John Trott Memorial Scholarship:

Celine Markert – Yoakum High School 

David Watson Memorial Scholarship:

Lindsey Dekowski – Yoakum High School