2016 Aggie Muster

The Yoakum A&M Club hosted Muster Thursday, April 21 2016 at the
Yoakum Community Center with approximately 200 in attendance. Dr. Elsa A.Murano, Professor and President Emerita, was the guest speaker, while Yoakum High School student, Tyler Ward played Taps for this special ceremony.

As a part of this tradition, the Yoakum A&M Club and the DeWitt-Lavaca A&M Mothers’ Club recognized scholarship recipients. Fourteen $1,000 scholarships were awarded to high school seniors from DeWitt and Lavaca counties.

2016 – 2017 Scholarship Recipients :
Parker Goebel-Cuero
Reagan Beal-Shiner
Nicole Berkovsky-Yoakum
Cody Bishop-Cuero
Ally Chumchal-Shiner
Tyler Ward-Yoakum
Ellen Machicek-Hallettsville
Ashley Indorf-Shiner
Abby Fowlkes-Hallettsville
Shelby Franke-
Reagan Bozka-Hallettsville
Karlie Stehle-Yoakum
Victoria Ramert-Yoakum
Allison Drabek-Moulton

Abby Fowlkes, Karlie Stehle, and Victoria Ramert were recipients of the Janet Barre
Memorial Scholarship, David P. Watson ’78 Memorial Scholarship and the John E. Trott, Jr. ’66 Memorial Scholarship respectively.

Click Here for more information on the scholarship application process

Photos of the 2016 Aggie Muster and Scholarship Recipients: